Hennepin Theatre Trust COVID-19 Updates

COVID-19 information

Hennepin Theatre Trust is following the Stay Safe order issued by Minnesota Governor Walz to limit in-person work, activities and gatherings statewide. We are continuing to work with promoters to reschedule upcoming events. Updates will be posted here when we can confirm events are postponed, rescheduled or canceled.

To reduce the spread of COVID-19 and to keep our employees and guests safe, the box office will be closed until further notice. Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster.com, mobile website or the Ticketmaster app. Please note that if you need to contact Ticketmaster for support, please call 800-653-8000 Monday through Friday: 9 a.m. – 9 p.m., Saturday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m., or Sunday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m. CST. You may also initiate a Live Chat session Monday through Sunday: 8 a.m. – 11 p.m. CST.

Email info@hennepintheatretrust.org if you have additional questions.

For more information about scheduling changes for upcoming Broadway engagements, please visit our information page.

Broadway Update

Last updated September 17, 2020

Performances

The Mindset Tour with Simon Sinek (Saturday, March 14): Rescheduled to Thursday, November 19
90s Kickback Concert (Saturday, March 21): Rescheduled to Saturday, May 1
Pee-wee Herman: Big Adventure 35th Anniversary (Saturday, March 21): Canceled
Anastasia (March 24 – April 5): Rescheduled to December 1 – 6
Colin Hay (Thursday, March 26): Rescheduled to Thursday, March 25, 2021
Ben Rector (Friday, March 27): Canceled
Peppa Pig Live! (Saturday, April 4): Canceled
And That’s Why We Drink (Saturday, April 4):Postponed to a later date
Justin Moore (Friday, April 10): Rescheduled to the State Theatre on Thursday, December 3
Commissioned (Thursday, April 16): Postponed to a later date
Trolls Live! (April 17 – 19): Rescheduled to December 26 – 27
MasterChef Junior Live! (Saturday, April 18): Rescheduled to Sunday, November 8
Mandy Moore – Live in Concert (Sunday, April 19): Postponed to a later date
An Evening with David Sedaris (Saturday, April 25): Rescheduled to Wednesday, June 23
Ron White (Saturday, April 25): Rescheduled to Friday, May 7, 2021
Randy Rainbow Live! (Friday, May 1): Canceled
Disney’s Frozen (May 6-31): Rescheduled to October 7 – 24, 2021
Patti Smith (Friday, May 8): Postponed to a later date
¿Por qué los hombres aman a las cabronas? (Saturday, May 9): Rescheduled to Friday, November 6
Saving Grace (Tuesday, May 12): Canceled
Wild Kratts LIVE 2.0! (Saturday, May 16): Canceled
The Office! A Musical Parody (May 19 – 23): Canceled with tickets refunded at point of purchase
Celtic Woman: Celebration (Friday, May 29): Rescheduled to Wednesday, April 14, 2021
The Masked Singer (Wednesday, June 3): Rescheduled to Saturday, June 6, 2021
Stephanie Miller’s Sexy Liberal Tour (Saturday, June 6): Canceled with tickets refunded at point of purchase
Spotlight Showcase (June 8 & 9): Canceled with tickets refunded at point of purchase
Femi Kuti & The Positive Force (Friday, June 12): Canceled. Refund information here.
The Road to Now (Tuesday, June 16): Canceled with tickets refunded at point of purchase
Heather McMahan: The Farewell Tour (Wednesday, June 17): Rescheduled to Thursday, February 18, 2021
Nick Offerman (Wednesday, June 17): Rescheduled to Saturday, June 19, 2021
Bert Kreischer (June 18 – 19): Rescheduled to Saturday, March 13, 2021
Jeanne Robertson (Thursday, June 18): Rescheduled to Friday, October 22, 2021
Whitney Cummings (Friday, June 19): Rescheduled to Saturday, November 20, 2021
Kathleen Madigan: 8 O’Clock Happy Hour Tour (Saturday, June 20): Rescheduled to Saturday, June 19, 2021
wellRED (Saturday, June 20): Rescheduled to Saturday, December 5
Jeff Foxworthy (Sunday, June 21): Rescheduled to Sunday, June 20, 2021
Maks & Val Live (Thursday, June 25): Rescheduled to Friday, June 25, 2021
Russell Brand: Recovery Live (Friday, June 26): Canceled with tickets refunded at point of purchase
Scribble Showdown (Friday, July 14): Rescheduled to Friday, March 12, 2021
Summer: The Donna Summer Musical (July 14 – 19, 2020): Canceled with tickets refunded at point of purchase
Come From Away (August 11 – 23, 2020): Rescheduled to 2021
Tiny Meat Gang (Sept. 30): Rescheduled to July 16, 2021
Wardruna (Saturday, Oct. 3, 2020): Rescheduled to Friday, October 2, 2021
Hamilton (Oct. 6 – Nov. 22, 2020): Rescheduled to July 28 – Aug. 29, 2021
Small Town Murder (Dec. 4, 2020): Rescheduled to Aug. 13, 2021
To Kill a Mockingbird (Dec. 15 – 20, 2020): Postponed to a later date
Tootsie (July 27 – August 1, 2021): Rescheduled to July 13 – 18, 2021
Cats (June 2021): Rescheduled to March 30 – April 4, 2021
Crime Junkie Podcast Live (Friday, August 21): Canceled with tickets refunded at point of purchase
Moulin Rouge! The Musical (April 14 – May 2, 2021): Postponed

Ticketholders will be notified by email when new dates are confirmed.

Canceled: All tickets to canceled shows will be refunded through the original point of purchase. If you purchased from Ticketmaster, you will be automatically refunded the full cost of the ticket and fees to the original purchaser’s credit card. Due to the unprecedented volume of cancellations, you should expect to receive your refund in as soon as 30 days.

Postponed: All tickets purchased for the original show date will be honored when the rescheduled date is announced. Refunds will not be available until the new date is confirmed. We will be in touch as soon as possible with more information on the status of postponed events. If you have additional questions or are unable to attend the rescheduled performance, contact your point of purchase.

Rescheduled: All tickets for the original date will be honored. Customers who purchased e-tickets through Ticketmaster will be able to see the updated date and time by logging into their account. Customers with printed tickets from the box office may use the same tickets; there is no need to exchange for new tickets with the new date. If you have additional questions or are unable to attend the rescheduled performance, contact your point of purchase.

Hennepin Theatre Trust Event Center

Breakfast celebrating launch of Disney Musicals in Schools (April 16): Canceled
Luncheon celebrating launch of this year’s “It’s the People” public art portrait gallery (April 21): Canceled
Black Visions Project: artist talk (Thursday, March 12): Canceled
Avivo ArtWorks: artist reception (Friday, March 20): Canceled

Spotlight Education

With the temporary closing of schools across Minnesota, Spotlight Education will not be sending any evaluators to schools to assess musical theater programs until further notice. We are working with each of our schools to ascertain their plans as they navigate this situation. If you are a student or parent with questions, please reach out to your school for updates. Follow Spotlight Education social channels for virtual opportunities we are working on.

We also regret to inform you that Spotlight Showcase 2020 is canceled. The event scheduled for June 8 and 9 at the State Theatre in the Hennepin Theatre District, and the accompanying pre-production and rehearsal period spanning from May 2 to June 9 is also canceled.

Tickets will be refunded at point of purchase. If you are able to do so, consider donating your ticket back to Hennepin Theatre Trust to support these activities in your community.

Partner Offers

We encourage you to show your support for our partners during the mandatory closings. Several restaurants are offering take out and/or delivery options, and most are selling gift cards for use at a later date. The partner offers page includes a complete list of available services and links to operations announcements.


Commitment to safety

Our highest priority is the health and wellness of all visitors to our venues. We are committed to providing a clean environment with increased precautions in all public and private spaces:

  • Extensive cleaning and increased frequency of disinfecting procedures for all high-touch areas in the front of house and back of house areas of the theater, including sanitizing armrests, seatbacks, handrails, door handles, countertops, sinks, faucets, bathroom doors, and other frequently touched surfaces
  • Ensuring all employees are trained in vigilant personal washing and cleaning protocols
  • Ensuring anti-bacterial soaps are provided in all restrooms
  • Monitoring the health of our staff and enforcing those with the slightest of symptoms to stay home and not come to work

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.